Harry Jones Shoot Interview (The Wrestling Insider)

14/05/2011 15:34

Earliet this week, Revolution Superstar Harry Jones appeared on Jim Cornette's The Wrestling Insider for a Shoot Interview. Here is the full interview:

 

Jim Cornette: “Ladies and gentlemen, welcome to the show. Tonight I get the privilege of speaking one on one with the twenty-three time world champion, a Hall of Famer in CWW and EFNW, he is the Extreme Angel; Harry Jones!”

[‘Justice’ by Rev Theory plays through the speakers as Harry walks onto the stage, getting a great ovation from the members of the audience. Jones takes a seat next to Cornette and shakes his hand.]

Jim Cornette: “It is so great to finally have you here on the show.”

Harry Jones: “Pleasure to be here.”

Jim Cornette: “Well Harry, in Created World Wrestling you have really been one of the central wrestlers on Wednesday Night Revolution. You had a feud with Nu-Centz which people are calling the most underrated rivalry of the year, you have worked with the likes of Jake Lyndon and Dan Maskell, but now you find yourself in a very ‘personal’ collision course with Hunter J. What is it like working with Hunter J?”

Harry Jones: “Well Jim, Hunter is one of the kids who are trying to force it upon themselves to get pushed into the main event. The Creative Team originally wanted The Embassy to consist of only Dan Maskell, Jake Lyndon, Michelle Adams and myself but I saw a little spark in Hunter J. I gave him the opportunity to sort of become on of Revolution’s core heels by offering him a spot in the group. The same goes with Diego Garza. They both have a whole heap of personality and a lot of potential. They Embassy was supposed to continue on until Momentum Shift in October, but I noticed that people like John Congreve – or Hunter J – were not getting much out of The Embassy. So the night that I was set to defend my Heavyweight Championship against Jake Lyndon, I devised a plan that would allow John to get the push that he was so eager for. Of course the plan was for the rest of the group to come out, attack me and then abandon The Embassy. So now I am spending a lot of time with John to try and make our rivalry as good as we can make it. The kid has a lot of heart, Jim, but sometimes he does not use his head. I want him to make it look as if he is not affected by my words at all, but sometimes it looks as if I make him lose his cool and kind of destroy the image that he is a confident young gun trying to prove himself to me. There is a lot of hate involved with the story, but sometimes in our unscripted in-ring promos he tends to say things which change the angle that I am going for. But overall he is a great bloke with a lot of talent and potential.”

Jim Cornette: “Last Revolution there was a tribute to EFNW and you were put in a match against Sammy Steel. Some people consider you to be the ‘Hulk Hogan of EFNW’, but you let Sammy defeat you cleanly in a ladder match, which was a big shocker.”

Harry Jones: “Back in EFNW, I had just made it into the wrestling industry and there were times that I would be greedy and only think about myself. A week before Revolution I called Travis in and talked to him about showing up and making a match were I could totally put Sammy Steel over and give his career the big push that he needs. So Travis accepted and we put on an amazing match. Some people are calling it the most extreme match of the year, but the bottom line is that Sammy Steel was declared the winner. When I first came into the wrestling industry, the veterans treated me like gold and they put me over a lot. Now that I am at the peek of my career, I want to jump start the younger kids and help them out. But that aside; I am definitely hoping to add another World Championship onto my resume.”

Jim Cornette: “Well Harry, thanks for coming in and having a chat, I hope to see you return to ‘The Wrestling Insider’ sometime soon.”

Harry Jones: “Of course…Thanks, Jim.”

[The camera pans out.]

Back

Search site

© 2011 All rights reserved.