Hardcore Demon Shoot Interview (The Howard Stern Show)

28/04/2011 19:44

 CWW Legend Hardcore Demon stopped by The Howard Stern Show for not only an interview, but to promote the new movie "Line of Fire", which is in theatres May 19th.

 

Howard: "Well Ladies & Gentleman, we have CWW Legend & Hall of Famer Hardcore Demon here on the show today. Demon, great to have you on the show."

 

Demon: "Thanks for having me on the show, man."

 

Howard: "Now, you are here to promote a new movie coming out called Line of Fire, which appears in theatres May 19th."

 

Demon: "Yeah, that's right. It's a movie that was filmed during my month off from CWW TV, & it stars myself & CWW Vixen Lara James."

 

Howard: "That's cool. Now I understand that you got to work with Dwayne Johnson in this movie. Tell us what it was like working with him & what it was like working with Lara on a movie set."

 

Demon: "It was really awesome working with Dwayne Johnson on the set & he plays my character's best friend in the movie, so it was cool also in that respect. As far as working with Lara, that was cool. In the movie, she plays my character's wife & the movie called for us to play tonsil hockey. Half of me was going 'My wife is going to absolutely kill me when she sees this movie'. The other half of me was just going 'Ok, I am just gonna have to make out with this chick'. I knew it was for the movie & it worked out just great. But this movie has a lot of hard-hitting action, Dwayne, Lara & I really kick ass in this movie."

 

Howard: "Doesn't Charlie Sheen have a part in this movie as well?"

 

Demon: "Yeah, he plays the main villain in the movie. But if you want to see what goes down, you gotta see the movie, because I am not spoiling anymore of the movie."

 

Howard: "Now, I have to ask this, on another subject related to your time in CWW. I am not sure how you are gonna react to me saying his name, but I have to ask. What was it like for you to work with the Death character?"

 

Demon: "I hated it. I absolutely hated it. We only had 1 great match in our feud & that was the Last Ride Match in October 2009 in CWW. Other than that, he wasn't that great of a talent. He eventually was let go of by the company beause of his attitude towards many of the guys in the back, including me, & the fact that he was pissing off a lot of people backstage, which didn't help his case at all."

 

Howard: "So long story short, nobody really liked him."

 

Demon: "No-one did. Speaking of Death, I remember something that happened in late 2009 that lead to Death's firing, & this is somethign that a lot of people don't know. Everybody knows that CWW has a developmental territory called CDW, where all the new superstars go for a little bit before we bring them to the main roster. Well, Lara James was brought up to the main roster around April or May of 2010. In December 2009, she was actually in CDW getting some extra training before being brought up. Well the War brand did a live event in Houston Texas & we were short on Vixens, so we brought Lara & a couple of the other girls from CDW along with the War brand for the event. While we were there, Death confronted Lara backstage & started abusing her in front of everyone. This happened 10 minutes before the event by the way. Death had verbally abused her, threatened her & Lara slapped him across the face & tried to walk off, but Death grabbed her by the arm, puleld her back & threatened her with violence if she ever slapped him again. She did it again & when he tried to do something, I stepped in & shoved Death to the ground."

 

Howard: "So you are saying he wanted to physically assault Lara, for what reason? Besides, Death has to be bigger than you & you just shoved him down with ease."

 

Demon: "I have no idea what the reason behind it was, but whatever the reason was, it was a bad move on his part. And I really couldn't care less if Death is bigger than I am. I could kick his ass anyday of the week. But what happened was, after I shoved him to the ground, he puffed his chest out & tried to get me to the ground. I just pushed him off me, took him to the ground & locked him in a cross arm-breaker. By this time, Lara had left the scene because she was terrified from Death's comments. Anyway, I had Death in a cross arm-breaker, then Brock & my brother Thorn broke it up & kept me away from Death."

 

Howard: "How badly damaged was Death's arm?"

 

Demon: "It was very bad. But honestly, no-one really cared about the guy. He was lucky to get a job with CWW if you ask me."

 

Howard: "Real hatred right there. Now, I have to bring this up as well. You recently parted ways with ECCW. Tell us about that."

 

Demon: "Well, to be perfectly honest, it wasn't something I wanted to do, it was something I had to do. I was losing it mentally, the stress of having to balance my family, endeavors outside of wrestling & working in 2 wrestling companies at once was too much for me, so I needed to take some of that weight off my shoulders & I left ECCW. As I said at the ECCW Press Conference, I had no grudges with any of the talent, I had no hatred or disdain in any shape, form or fashion towards Matthew Jericho & management. I just felt that I needed to get out & I did."

 

Howard: "What are your thoughts on ECCW as a company?"

 

Demon: "ECCW is a hell of a wrestling company. They have some really awesome talent, they are always doing well with their PPV buyrates, which is a really big plus for them. Also, Matthew Jericho is a hell of a promoter. He will go out & get this & that, or whatever he feels he needs to make ECCW great & I respect that out of Matthew."

 

Howard: "How about your thoughts on EFNW as a company?"

 

Demon: "EFNW now? Or EFNW back then?"

 

Howard: "Both if that would be good."

 

Demon: "Well, it's like this. EFNW back then was absolutely horrible. The management was ridiculous, the programming they were putting out was just nothing but bullshit. Everybody knows how I feel about EFNW & my feelings haven't changed one bit. It always was & is a second-rate ECW. The only regret I have with EFNW was that I was actually part of it."

 

Howard: "Now, I am gonna ask you. What were your best moments from CWW, ECCW & EFNW, & what were your worst moments from CWW, ECCW & EFNW?"

 

Demon: "Best moment in CWW, is a tie between being inducted into the CWW Hall of Fame, & winning the CWW World Heavyweight Championship at Bound 2 Death 2010. Best moment in ECCW, was when I won the ECCW World Heavyweight Championship. Best moment in EFNW, is a tie between before I even got to the company & the day I left the company. Worst moment in CWW, was leaving in September 2010. Worst moment in ECCW, was when I left. Worst moment in EFNW, was the entire time I was actually part of the company."

 

Howard: "Ok then. Demon, thank you for being on the show today. It ahs been a real pleasure speaking to you."

 

Demon: "Hey, its my pleasure man. Any time I get the chance, I will come on the show for a chat."

 

Howard: "That's cool. And Ladies & Gentleman, don't forget. CWW's next Pay Per View Roulette will be happening on Saturday May 21st, so check that out. Also, don't forget about Hardcore Demon & Lara James' new movie called Line of Fire, which will be out in theatres Thursday May 19th. Once again Demon, thank you for being on the show."

 

Demon: "My pleasure."

Back

Search site

© 2011 All rights reserved.