Hardcore Demon Shoot Interview (Matt Striker's Classroom)

24/05/2011 21:21

Earlier this week, CWW Superstar Hardcore Demon stopped by Matt Striker's Classroom for a Shoot Interview. Here is the full interview:

 

Matt Striker: "Welcome everyone to Matt Striker's Classroom. I am Matt Striker, your teacher, & class is in session, as today I am joined by CWW Legend & Hall of Famer, 'The Cobra' Hardcore Demon. Demon, thank you for joining me in the classroom."

 

Demon: "Thanks for having me here, man."

 

Striker: "Always a pleasure to talk to a major star in CWW. Now getting right to it, we will start by talking about your match with Brock this past Saturday at Roulette. Tell us about what it was like working with Brock, in the main event match at the Pay Per View, & what went into putting the entire match together."

 

Demon: "Well, to be fairly honest, it wasn't very hard to put our match together, because Brock & I both had an idea in mind for the style of match that we were going to put on for the fans in attendance at Roulette. The only thing we had to work into it, was Shawn Michaels as the special guest referee for the match."

 

Striker: "Did Shawn have any idea as to what kind of match you & Brock were going to do? Because it looked as if he just rolled along with it & it worked out great."

 

Demon: "Well you see, that's the thing. Since the Roulette wheel was to determine the Special Referee for our match, Shawn wouldn't have been able to try & talk with either one of us before the match actually began, but when Brock & I walked to the middle of the ring & stood face to face & Shawn joined us in the middle, we just indicated to Shawn to just go along with it, which he did & it worked out to be a great way to end the Pay Per View."

 

Striker: "Speaking of Roulette, there is something that has the entire locker room pretty agitated. That is the match that was supposed to be between Matt Xtreme & Surge, but it never happened. Give us your thoughts on that."

 

Demon: "Listen, all I can say is I wasn't too happy about Surge no-showing the Pay Per View, because here you have Matt Xtreme vs Surge, 1 of the most heavily hyped matches on the card & 1 of the participants doesn't show up. It isn't good for our business, but that isn't my problem to be dealing with guys in the Revolution side of things. That stuff rests on the shoulders of Harry Jones & Jake Lyndon, as they are Revolution's Locker Room Leaders."

 

Striker: "Fair enough. Now, let's take a step away from the ring & if we can, let's talk about what life is like for you outside of the ring. What do you do outside of the ring whenever you are not performing in front of at least 15,000-20,000 people?"

 

Demon: "Well, whenever I am not travelling, the first chance I get, I go home to my family. Because CWW has a light schedule, as it is War live on Mondays, Acceleration tapings on Tuesdays, Revolution live on Wednesdays & Pay Per Views on Saturdays. We occasionally do live events, but it is quite rare that we do. I usually work the War show & the Acceleration taping on occasion. Other than that, I have a lot of free time on my hands, which is time that I spend mostly with my family."

 

Striker: "On occasion, you have mentioned that your wife hasn't always been supportive of you being a professional wrestler."

 

Demon: "Yeah, she hasn't always been supportive of it, but she has always stuck by me 100%, since the day I started wrestling. I have known Jemma for almost 15 years, been together for 13 & been married for 9. I will admit though, she does worry a lot when I come home hurt, but I just tell here it is nothing & I will be fine. We also have 4 kids together as well, so that is 1 of the main reasons why I always go home whenever I am not in the ring. Also, when I am not competing in the ring, myself, Brock & my brothers all do some stuff at our training school ECFCA, where we train future professional wrestlers & MMA fighters.”

 

Striker: “Sounds good. Now, it was said a little while ago on CWW.com, that War Superstar Jordan Chase hasn’t really endeared himself to anyone in CWW, particularly on War. What can you tell us about that?”

 

Demon: “Jordan Chase has never endeared himself to anyone since the day he came here & it hasn’t helped him at all. He is just lucky that Shane McMahon signed him to the roster, because he saw that Jordan was good in the ring. I am not saying Jordan isn’t at all good in the ring, because that isn’t the case at all. The reason everyone hates him so much is because he displays the wrong attitude backstage. He is never willing to pitch in any ideas for matches, he is very pushy towards a lot of the guys & girls backstage, he mouths off too much backstage & never seems to co-operate with anyone, which isn’t good for anyone in the business. He wants to be a success in this business, he better start showing some respect in the locker room & backstage, or his future won’t be a good one, I can guarantee you that.”

 

Striker: “Speaking of the locker room, you spoke about Harry Jones & Jake Lyndon being the Revolution Locker Room Leaders. What is your relationship with the 2 of them in terms of the business, & how did they come around to being the new Revolution Locker Room Leaders?”

 

Demon: “Everybody knows the history between myself & Harry. We have had some issues in the past, but that is all behind us & we get along good. As far as Jake goes, everyone knows that the 2 of us are good friends. Harry has always been in the hierarchy of the Revolution Locker Room, but Jake & Super CeroUno were the Locker Room Leaders for a time. Then when Super retired & left the company, Harry stepped up to take his place, & they have been the leaders ever since.”

 

Striker: “You are a Locker Room Leader yourself, aren’t you?”

 

Demon: “I am 1 of the 2 Locker Room Leaders in the War camp. The other is Lara James, who is the current CWW Vixen’s Champion. She stepped up & wanted to not only represent War, but also the Vixens Division as well, which is a good thing, because that way, the Vixens get more air-time for matches & promos to build storylines involving the Vixens.”

 

Striker: “You mentioned Lara James. What is it like working with her?

 

Demon: “Working with Lara is always great. She has a great mind for the business & a lot of the guys & girls have a positive opinion of her. Also, since we are on the subject, our movie ‘Line of Fire’ is in theatres now & it is getting positive reviews left & right.”

 

Striker: “Bit of a movie plug right there, nothing wrong with that at all. Now Demon, I want to do a bit of a word association type thing here, where I will say a wrestler’s name, ask a question regarding your career or what-not & I want you to give an answer.”

 

Demon: “Sure, not a problem.”

 

Striker: “Ok. We shall start with favorite opponent.”

 

Demon: “The Undertaker.”

 

Striker: “Favorite match.”

 

Demon: “The match Taker & I had in the WWF promotion in 2008, where we battled in an Extreme Rules Match for the ECW Championship.”

 

Striker: “Greatest career moment.”

 

Demon: “Hmm, that’s a tough one. I would have to say it is a tie between winning the CWW Championship at Bound 2 Death II against Dustin Shore & being inducted into the CWW Hall of Fame.”

 

Striker: “Favorite opponent in CWW.”

 

Demon: “Brock.”

 

Striker: “Favorite CWW match.”

 

Demon: “This past Saturday at Roulette.”

 

Striker: “The Undertaker.”

 

Demon: “1 of my 2 inspirations for getting into wrestling. The other was Sting.”

 

Striker: “Well I know the answer for Sting, so I will move on to Hulk Hogan.”

 

Demon: “An over-rated has-been who should stop being such a glory hound.”

 

Striker: “Kurt Angle.”

 

Demon: “Best wrestler in the world.”

 

Striker: “Ric Flair.”

 

Demon: “Woo.”

 

Striker: “Who would win in the ultimate showdown, The Undertaker of Sting?”

 

Demon: “Now that is a very tough question to answer. We all can agree that it would be the biggest match ever & everyone would watch to see who would come out as the winner. But if I had to pick a winner, I would have to pick The Undertaker.”

 

Striker: “Now, 2 more questions. First, who do you see becoming big stars in CWW in the future?”

 

Demon: “There are a lot of guys that have what it takes to make it big in CWW. A couple that I personally think will make it big will be Angel Rodriguez & Omega. Angel can work the mic better than 3 quarters of the CWW roster, has a ton of experience in the ring from his days in Mexico & has a great attitude for the business. Omega is the same & both men have amazing work ethics & are very passionate in their work. Another guy that I see being a big part in CWW’s future is Ramon Rocque. Although he has only been in CWW for a week or so & has only appeared once on TV, he has shown many of the guys backstage that he has a passion for the business, he has a great look, good in the ring & easy to work with. I see him becoming a major part of CWW in the future & I won’t be surprised if he becomes a world champion, because he has all the tools to be champion.”

 

Striker: “Finally, who is someone on the CWW roster that you haven’t stepped into the ring with yet, but would like to by the end of the year?”

 

Demon: “I would definitely say Ramon Rocque firstly. Chris James is another guy I would like to face someday. Craig Owens, Diego Garza & Santiago Del Rosario are some more guys I would like to get into the ring with as well. So there are a lot of guys I would like to get into the ring with before the end of the year.”

 

Striker: “Well Demon, it has been a pleasure talking to you & good luck in your 60 Minute Ironman Match against Brock at Road to the Throne.”

 

Demon: “Thanks for having me here.”

 

Striker: “This has been another edition, of Matt Striker’s Classroom.”

Back

Search site

© 2011 All rights reserved.