Craig Owens Shoot Interview (CWW.com Exclusive)

30/04/2011 09:14

Craig Owens (real name Craig Wendell Owens) sat down with Jeremy Borash for an exclusive Interview for CWW.COM

JB: Craig, A Lot of people have been talking about you since you debuted, did you really think you would have this much success when you signed with CWW?

Craig: you know what, yeah I did, I always knew that there was something in me that set me apart from other people and that thing is my Work Ethic.

JB: Care to explain?

Craig: you see Jeremy, before every match I am in not only do I make sure that my conditioning is up to a suitable standard but that also I have studied every little thing possible my opponent does, usually I may get a video of their match but sometimes, I pull on some random gear to disguise myself and sit out in the stands.

JB: so it could be said you’re prepared for everything.

Craig: yeah, I mean don't get me wrong I have had a few setbacks look at the night I teamed with Brock and we lost or when I lost to Santiago Del Rosario, but I then realised that what beat me those nights was surprise, I did not do sufficient research on Zane Walker or Del Rosario and I paid the price which is why since then, I even look on people's blogs about certain wrestlers.

JB: you have now been moved to Revolution from WAR, how does that make you feel?

Craig: to be honest, it has split me Fifty/ fifty, as I enjoyed being on WAR and I looked at it as my kingdom but on the other hand I see it as Don't beat the peasants Beat the king of another land and that is what will happen with me on Revolution.

JB: OK, Craig Last question, what do you think on Kevin Evans calling you out on Revolution?

Craig: well allow me to first of all say, Kevin Evans is very talented, do not get me wrong it's just he has bitten off way more than he can chew in challenging me, as I see Evans in the ring doing all this High Flying and High Risk moves which are his bread and butter and I liken him to Diego Garza and Santiago Del Rosario, two men who I clashed with in the past, the only thing is I now know how to shut someone down who performs that style in the ring which is why I am a dominant Cruiserweight Champion, and I see me and Kevin getting in the ring, him starting out well until I figure out his Rhythm because once I get that he is in trouble and then I will beat him probably by Tap out with my new Submission move The 3rd Strike.

JB: Ok that is all we have time for, thank you for the interview Craig.

Back

Search site

© 2011 All rights reserved.